

Chairs and Academic Directors 2023-24 <u>Membership</u>

- Irena Creed, Vice-Principal Research & Innovation, Co-Chair
- William A. Gough, Vice-Principal Academic & Dean, Co-Chair
- George Arhonditsis, Chair, Department of Physical & Environmental Sciences
- George Arhonditsis, Graduate Chair, Department of Physical & Environmental Sciences
- Aarthi Ashok, Special Advisor to the VPDean on Teaching Stream Faculty Success
- Sandra Bamford, Chair, Department of Anthropology
- Corinne Beauquis, Interim Chair, Department of Language Studies (1 January 30 June 2024)
- James Bremer, Chair, Department of Computer & Mathematical Sciences
- Susannah Bunce, Acting Chair, Department of Human Geography
- Christopher Cochrane, Chair, Department of Political Science
- Jean-Etienne de Bettignies, Acting Chair, Department of Management (1 January 30 June 2024)
- Jean-Etienne de Bettignies, Acting Graduate Program Chair, Department of Management (1 January 30 June 2024)
- Mike DeGagné, Special Advisor to the Vice-President & Principal on Indigenous Initiatives
- Suzanne Erb, Chair, Department of Psychology
- Jessica Fields, Vice-Dean Faculty Affairs, Equity & Success
- April Franco, Chair, Department of Management and Special Advisor to the VP Dean on Management (on leave 1 January 30 June 2024)
- April Franco, Graduate Program Chair, Department of Management (on leave 1 January 30 June 2024)
- Angela Hamilton, Chief Librarian, Library
- Rene Harrison, Vice-Dean Graduate & Postdoctoral Studies
- Joseph Hermer, Chair, Department of Sociology
- Neel Joshi, Dean, Student Experience & Wellbeing
- Thembela Kepe, Chair, Department of Human Geography (on leave 2023-24)
- Patricia Landolt, Acting Chair, Department of Sociology (December 2023-February 2024)
- Katherine R. Larson, Vice-Dean Teaching, Learning & Undergraduate Programs (on leave 2023-24)
- Kathy Liddle, Special Advisor to the VP Dean on Access
- Ann MacDonald, Executive Director & Chief Curator, Doris McCarthy Gallery
- Alice Maurice, Chair, Department of English
- Karen McCrindle, Associate Dean Teaching & Learning and Acting Vice-Dean Teaching, Learning & Undergraduate Programs (1 December 2023 31 January 2024)
- Sharlene Mollett, Chair, Department of Global Development Studies
- Sergio Montero, Director, Institute for Inclusive Economies and Sustainable Livelihoods
- Alison Mountz, Associate Vice-Principal Research & Innovation-Strategic Initiatives & Partnerships
- Juvenal Ndayiragije, Special Advisor to the VPDean on Black Faculty Success
- Julia Nefsky, Chair, Department of Philosophy
- Julia Oosterman, Executive Director, Marketing & Communications
- Thy Phu, Chair, Department of Arts, Culture & Media
- Zoran Piljevic, Director, Information & Instructional Technology Services
- Natalie Rothman, Chair, Department of Historical & Cultural Studies
- Anthony Ruocco, Graduate Chair, Graduate Department of Psychological Clinical Science (on leave 1 January -30 June 2024)

For agenda and meeting materials - Deans, Chairs & Directors (DCD) library https://utoronto.sharepoint.com/sites/utsc-ovpd

- Mark Schmuckler, Interim Associate Vice-Principal Research & Innovation-Research Facilitation & Infrastructure
- Suzanne Sicchia, Acting Vice-Dean Teaching, Learning & Undergraduate Programs (on leave 1 December 2023 31 January 2024)
- Michelle Silver, Chair, Department of Health & Society
- Susan Soikie, Director, Arts & Science Co-op Program
- Michael Souza, Acting Associate Dean, Undergraduate Programs & Curriculum
- Imre Szeman, Director, Institute for Environment, Conservation & Sustainability
- Mauricio Terebiznik, Chair, Department of Biological Sciences
- Wisdom Tettey, Vice-President & Principal
- Charles Trick, Director, Institute for Inclusive Health & Well-Being
- Lynn Tucker, Associate Dean Experiential & Global Learning
- Kimberley Tull, Director, Community Development & Engagement
- Amanda Uliaszek, Acting Graduate Chair, Graduate Department of Psychological Clinical Science (1 January -30 June 2024)
- Carlos Vargas-Pedroza, Director, International & Global Engagement
- Shelby Verboven, Registrar & Assistant Dean Strategic Enrolment Management
- Margaret Yan, Director, International Academic Programs & Initiatives
- David Zweig, Vice-Dean Recruitment, Enrolment & Student Success

Meeting Schedule: Meetings will be held on the Fridays listed below from 9:30am-12:00 noon in AA160 and via Zoom unless otherwise noted. Meeting invites are sent directly to calendars and remote log-in information will be posted in the invite. All information for the meetings is posted to the OVPD SharePoint.

Fall Term

- 8 September 2023 (IC318)
- 22 September 2023
- 13 October 2023 -- CANCELLED
- 19-20 October Chairs Retreat (Departmental Chairs only)
- 3 November 2023
- 17 November 2023 -- CANCELLED
- 1 December 2023
- 15 December 2023 (Reserve date) -- CANCELLED

Winter Term

- 12 January 2024
- 26 January 2024
- 9 February 2024
- 23 February 2024 -- CANCELLED
- 8 March 2024
- 22 March 2024
- 5 April 2024
- 19 April 2024
- 10 May 2024
- 24 May 2024
- 7 June 2024
- 21 June 2024